For anyone wondering where I have been, I have been relocating my family to Fort Worth, TX. I have registered my classes, and I look forward to beginning my next chapter as a student at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary (a.k.a. “swbts“– pronounced “swibits”). I have been very thankful thus far for the friendships that God has placed in my life in the short time here. The very fact that I am in seminary is a testament of God’s grace. He graciously provided a scholarship that was very much needed for our attending. Praise Him for His kindness!

While I have the tendency to talk much at the beginning of a new endeavor, I have opted to be much more humble with this task. I pray that God will bless me with His wisdom and understanding. I pray that God will grant me the endurance and the discipline that I need to take care of my coursework as well as provide for my family. I pray that God will enable me to grow in grace toward others, especially my wife, with whom I share the responsibility of rearing our son. I pray that God will bless me with enduring relationships with like-minded students and professors who strive for the glory of God through Jesus Christ with all of their being. And I pray that God will use my family to reach more people in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area with the Gospel of His grace while we are here.

