I plan to seriously read John Piper’s The Future of Justification once my serious class work is completed. Until then, I am thankful for his lecture at ETS, which is now online.

In other news, I am very thankful for attending chapel today. Dr. Richard Ross preached today on the supremacy of Jesus in all things. I praise God for Dr. Ross, Dr. Piper, and others who are sold out to making much of Jesus. I praise God also for His providence, that in this day of diminished gospels, emergent churches, postmodern pluralism, gender distortions, and all other forms of total depravity, He so powerfully reveals the glorious supremacy of His name through the folly of preaching so that it cuts through the haze and draws sinners like me gladly to Him. I want to preach like that. I want to live like that. I want to die like that.

