Eric Redmond has (finally) written a book. The good guys at Crossway will be releasing Where Are All the Brothers? this June, Lord willing. A description of the book can be found here. Also, check out his church, Hillcrest Baptist Church, (finally) online here.

For those who do not know, I usually call him Prof. Redmond. When I was entering Washington Bible College in 2000, I had only one desire: to know God’s Word so that I may worship him more deeply. In the spring of ’01 I took a theology course with Prof. Redmond, and I received just a taste of the depths of our infinite God. It was also there that I was introduced to the writings of John Piper and R.C. Sproul. In the fall of ’02 I took Principles of Biblical Interpretation(PBI): Narratives with Prof. Redmond, and we spent numerous sessions in John 6. Those courses in particular and others I took under him shaped the way that I view God and the way that I approach the Scriptures toward a Christ-centered worldview. I am very thankful for Prof. Redmond. God has truly blessed him, his wife (“Miss Pam”) and his family. I pray that he will continue to bless the Church-at-large through Redmond for the glory of Christ.

