The heretical, hyper-Calvinist, non-evangelizing, ecumenical, probably-emergent Together for the Gospel sinners have come out with music (in December) that should be sure to turn everyone off to the gospel and to the God of the Scriptures. Just look at the list of songs that those Pied Pipers (pun intended) want us to sing as we follow them right off the theological cliffs:

  • A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  • It Is Well with My Soul
  • How Firm a Foundation
  • Oh, the Deep, Deep Love
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • How Deep the Father’s Love for Us
  • How Sweet and Aweful Is the Place
  • My Hope Is Built on Nothing Less
  • I Will Glory in My Redeemer
  • Arise, My Soul, Arise
  • The Power of the Cross
  • My Song Is Love Unknown
  • And Can It Be that I Should Gain
  • There Is a Fountain Filled with Blood
  • Before the Throne of God Above
  • In Christ Alone
  • O for a Thousand Tongues to Sing
  • Jesus Paid It All
  • All Hail the Power of Jesus’ Name

Surely no one who sings songs like that can possibly rejoice in Jesus and the gospel! I mean, just listen to them. They don’t sound like they love the gospel, nor do they sound like they intend on taking the gospel to their neighborhoods, churches, and the nations. Nope. They sound like every other heretical, hyper-Calvinist, non-evangelizing, ecumenical, probably-emergent “Christian”. They sound so different from the majority of Southern Baptists. I mean, the majority of Southern Baptists are the standard for all that is biblical, aren’t they? I would welcome one of the majority to comment on my blog, and, while you’re at it, could you come to church for more than just Easter, Christmas and vote-out-pastor meeting?

