For those who don’t know, I’ve tried to post my sermons online. Please don’t think that I do so arrogantly. There are plenty of exegetes who could run circles around me with their insights, and there are preachers who could run circles around me in the opposite direction with their rhetorical skills. Praise God! My intention, rather, is that others could be encouraged and Christ would be exalted in the Word as I have been in my studies and in preaching.

Recently, I had the opportunity to preach at Come As You Are Community Church in Fort Wayne, IN. I praise God for the time that I spent there! As I preached through the book of Jonah, the response to the Word was overwhelming! I also appreciate the words of wisdom and encouragement from the senior pastor, Rev. Anthony Payton, and from the youth pastor, Rev. Ezekeoll Easton. My prayer is that the gospel would continue to spread from their church to the nations.

You can find the messages from my time there on the ‘Papers and Sermons’ page.

